Reviews

A Doctor Recommended by Other Doctors
and Real Patients

Video Testimonial


RealSelf Reviews
   Tummy Tuck
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience – San Antonio, TX

I’m a mom of 2 little ones and the thought of “going under” scared me to death. First days of recovery are pretty much awful but anytime we called his office after hours for help… Dr. Koneru himself called back within minutes to answer our questions. I am only 10 days post- operation and can say I’m thrilled with my new tummy!!

   CoolMini
3 years ago
Cool Mini for Double Chin

I had a double chin and did not want surgery. Two sessions of CoolSculpting (using the cool mini) made a substantial difference! I encourage you to look into this. The skin looks “sunburned” after you have the procedure done. Nobody noticed this except my small child. I recommend CoolSculpting and Dr. Koneru.

   Ideal Implant
1 year ago
34 Year Old Mom of 2, 5’8″, 170lbs, Starting at 34B, Getting IDEAL Implants Structured Saline 485cc

Hello and thank you for reading.

I have 9 days until my surgery and I’m so freaking excited. It’s literally all I can think about. I’ve wanted breasts since I was 12 and realized by looking at my mom that I wouldn’t have much to work with. If I was skinnier, I wouldn’t even have the B I have now.

My boobs don’t totally bother me. They are just small. They are still very perky and have a nice shape. Any guy I’ve told that I wanted boobs and has seen mine naked has always tried to talk me out of it. But it’s not for them, its for me. I have very wide hips, and I feel like my body is not proportionate. My measurements are 36-30-41.

I found my doctor thru referral from a gf who had gotten hers done. I had actually went a few years back for the consultation and they did the 3D imaging which was cool as hell. I loved how they looked, they show you side by side and its just so much better with them. Lol

So I finally decided this year was the year, I paid the bill in full, almost $6000 and we set a date. 4/5/18. He’s going under the muscle, under the boob and we are using the IDEAL implant, structured shell with saline. The shell is supposed to prevent rippling.

I got my prescriptions filled too, there are two pills I have to take on the way in, I have a patch for nausea that I have to put behind my ear the night before and then I have two different pain pills and an antibiotic. The most pills I’ve ever had to take in my life. I don’t even like pills like that, I barely keep aspirin.

A little funny side note, the guy I’m seeing doesn’t know yet. ????????

I’ll update the night before and then after!

   CoolSculpting
4 years ago
Coolsculpting Worked for Me – San Antonio, TX

I went to Advanced Concepts in Plastic Surgery (office of Dr. Suresh Koneru) for an informative session and demonstration on CoolScultping one evening. My first impression was of the friendly comfortable environment. The demonstration was informative, and after a consultation with Dr. Koneru I was convinced and signed up. I had my lower and upper belly done, and both the upper and lower sides (not sure of the formal names but you get the picture). The procedure isn’t terrible, but expect discomfort – and listen to them – don’t schedule to be there more than two hours… After the procedure, they recommend massaging the area – hard – 5 times a day, for 5 minutes, for 5 days and drink lots of water. Listen to them again!! I still massage the areas – and pro. It has been just over 8 weeks. I starting seeing a difference after about 4 weeks, and continue to. And if it is true that this continues, then I will be ecstatic! What is interesting is that as you lose the fat, the skin doesn’t sag – feels tighter.

   Tummy Tuck
7 years ago
Long over Due! – San Antonio, TX

I am 41yrs old with 2 teenage boys 19 and 15. I have been wanting a TT since I started having babies. I had 2 C-sections and a partial hysterectomy, so I thought this TT would be a piece of cake, I admit I am scared, nervous,and excited. I have even lost a few lbs close toward the countdown, cant sleep and not very much of an appetite.I admit when I found this site and started reading all of the success story it really help me to be more calm and not dreading this procedure lord knows I have be wanting this for a long time. I will post some before and after pics,all I need is some words of encouragement.

   Tummy Tuck
5 years ago
33 Years Old – Tummy Tuck with MR and Lipo- Lost 100 Pounds Through Healthy Eating and Exercise but Hated Skin – San Antonio, TX

Today is day 2 of my TT. I had my TT with Dr. Koneru in San Antonio. Loved him. He was very sweet, funny and patient with me. His office staff were also very sweet. I lost over 100 pounds a few years ago and have kept it off but the skin has always bugged me so I decided to finally do something about it. So I’m on day 2 and Im feeling ok but walking very hunched over. Definitely taking the pain meds but I think the nausea is worse than the pain sometimes. The drains aren’t as bad as I’ve read. I’m hoping to write everyday but I think that will depend on how I’m feeling. I’m sleepin a lot right now and only eating toast and water so hopefully it will get better soon. I should be able to post more pics soon.

   Breast Augmentation
4 years ago
43 Yo, 2 Kids, 5′ 3″ 121lbs…Sientra Silicone 495cc HP Dual Plane Placement – San Antonio, TX

I found this website helpful in my research and decision making when it came time to make a consultation visit with PS. I hope I can help someone out too. I recently lost 71 lbs and experienced defalted breasts. When I meet with PS he stated that I didn’t NEED to have lift, but I could use it. I will worry about a lift in about 10 yrs ; ) SO opted for just BA. We discussed what look I wanted. I never had full breasts even at my heaviest. I wanted full C breasts that sat a little higher. I decided with the help of the PS that 495cc would be the largest I could do and HP to get that full effect. I am pleased with results thus far…I trusted my PS had my best interest at heart and it shows. I am currently 6 weeks post op and love love love them. I can totally relate to most women on here that have stated that the have boob envy or boob greed or just plain obsessed with boobs 😉 The first day of post op was tough. There was a lot of pressure and some pain but nothing I couldn’t handle. I was waited on hand and foot for the first 3 days which was nice…I think it really helped with the healing process. I was back at work, at a desk, 5 days later. After the first week the bruising started to appear. Still minimal discomfort and pain. About the 3rd week I would sometimes forget they were there. Bruising subsided after about the 3-4th week. I had incisions done in the breast crease and are completely healed and look great. My PS had me wear a wireless bra 24/7 for the first 6 weeks. I am now able to sleep without a bra 🙂 yah me!!!! I have not found any reason to regret my decision on enhancing what I have. I am more confident in my clothing and love that I fill out my bras!!!!!

   Tummy Tuck
7 years ago
I am a 34 yr. old mother of 2 – Tummy Tuck & Breast Reduction – San Antonio, TX
   Eye Bags Treatment
6 years ago
Lower Blepharoplasty – San Antonio, TX

After lots of research and waiting over a year, I decided to have a lower blepharoplasty. I met with a few doctors and decided to have the procedure done by Dr. Koneru. He took his time and answered all my questions during my pre op visits, his staff was very helpful (Linda is wonderful) and I’m really pleased how the surgery turned out! All in all it was a great experience, I’d highly recommend him and will be back for any other PS needs.

*One week after my procedure and I have minimal bruising and swelling is almost gone.

   Tummy Tuck
6 years ago
So Far..So Excellent… 3 Days Post-Op -San Antonio, TX

I had my first child when I was 19 years old and at that time I went from 124 to 199. My tummy was left stretched more that quite a bit. After getting my weight down to about 145 pounds, I was left with a stomach that looked as if belonged to someone who was four times my age. Ten years later I had my daughter where I went from 155 pounds to 220 when I came home. I worked out after I recovered from my c-section and loss about 60 pounds. I then decided that I had to do something for myself because the skin and fat was just too much for me.

Consultation
My husband and I went to a few consultations but when we went to Dr. Koneru’s office we knew that we made the right decision. When we first walked in the office, we were greeted by Mrs. Linda who is the sweetest thing ever. She is also very on top of the billing and will give you plenty of information if you need it. We did not have to wait too long before we were taken into another room to wait for the doctor. Dr. Koneru came in and explained the tummy tuck procedure to us in great detail. After that, he left the room so that I could undress. He came back in and told me that I was a candidate for the procedure after looking at me feeling for my abdominal muscles. He also made me fully aware of how much time I was going to need for recovery and really cared about when I was going to have return to school so I would have plenty of time to recuperate. My husband, who is very picky, was also impressed with the amount of time he spent with us and his knowledge about the procedure. We had some quotes that were a little less expensive but we decided on Dr. Koneru because you have to really think about the quality of what you are getting and cannot let cost influence your whole decision. For the quality of work that I had done, I feel that I received the best deal ever..lol.

Surgery Day
The evening before Dr. Koneru called to make sure I did not have any questions. I told him I was all set. I showed up to the surgery center about a half hour early because I was so excited. Once I was prepared by the nurses, Dr. Koneru came in and spoke to us and then put some markings on by stomach. After that I was given a “cocktail” by the nurse and the next thing I know I was being woken up and the surgery was complete.

Day One-Day 3
When I got home and was a little more lucid I looked at my body and even though I am swollen and bandaged up I could see a tremendous difference. This is the first time in my adult life that I had a normal looking stomach and I am in love. I am still really swollen and have the drains, pain pump and bandages but I can still see what the outcome is going to be like. My scar is pretty low and looking pretty good. My husband has been clearing my drains and I have been keeping up with my pain medication. I also have a pain pump and have been walking every couple of hours to prevent blood clots. I expected to have way more pain than what I have experienced. Today is day three and I was able to take a little sponge bath, put on some make-up, do my hair, put on a dress, and walk around a little more. I also have to remember to bend over when I walk because I feel like I can walk straighter but I don’t want to mess anything up. I am already taking tylenol in the day and using the vicodin for the evenings.

I am still in the beginning stages but I would do this surgery again in a heart beat. I feel so good and cannot wait to see what the outcome is going to be. I would recommend Dr. Koneru a million times over and if you are on the fence about getting this surgery I would recommend that you do it because you will not regret it. I will upload some before and after pictures soon.



Patient's Feedback
Divider Image
Get in Touch

Advanced Concepts in Plastic Surgery, PA

Suresh Koneru, MD
423 Treeline Park, Suite 300
San Antonio, TX 78209

Phone:

(210) 499-5900

Connect with Us

Advanced Concepts in Plastic Surgery, PA strives to provide experienced, personalized care for the beautiful results you deserve. Serving San Antonio, Austin, Boerne, Bulverde, Corpus Christi, and all communities throughout SouthCentral Texas and their Plastic Surgery needs.

The models shown on this website are models, not patients, unless specifically noted.

Plastic Surgeon Dr. Suresh Koneru, MD, serving San Antonio and the surrounding area.

Advanced Concepts in Plastic Surgery, P.A. BBB Business Review